The Regional Activity Centre for the Protocol Concerning Specially Protected Areas and Wildlife for the Wider Caribbean Region
Caribbean Environment Program
DEAL Guadeloupe
United Nations Environment Programme
Home > The SPAW Protocol > Contracting Parties

Contracting Parties

All the versions of this article:

The Contracting Parties to the Cartagena Convention and it Protocols are 16 countries from the Caribbean region : Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, France (Guadeloupe, Guyane, Martinique, Saint-Barthélémy, Saint-Martin), Grenada, Guyana,Netherlands (Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, Saba, Sint-Eustachius, Sint Maarten), Panama, Saint-Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, United States (States bordering the Gulf of Mexico; U.S. Virgin Islands; Puerto-Rico), Venezuela.

Map of SPAW listed areas / Mapa de las áreas listadas bajo SPAW / Carte des aires listées sous SPAW

The state of ratification of the Cartagena Convention and the SPAW Protocol is represented in a table available here